Your favourite Morrissey moment

Oakland Paramount 12/2/09 - my first front row experience at a Moz show despite having been a fan since 1986. It was unbelievable.

Hearing TQID for the first time in 1986. I was lost (or was it found?) from that point on.

Moz talking about his cat in the LA Weekly interview in 2007. I'm a vet, so I have worked with clients through that process lots of times, and hearing his story made him seem so human and so close, and the way he cared for his cat - he is a GOOD client. I fell in love with him all over again.

Moz telling us that he loves us in Ventura.

Standing in line for my first Morrissey tickets in 1991. And a tradition was born.

Those are good, too.

Did you read Germaine Greer's article about how slang terms for female genitalia always employ passive, receptive imagery? It seems like something you'd enjoy.

I haven't, would be interested though. I kind of think of myself not as a feminist, but something in between, like a masculinist: embracing the femininity within the realm of masculinity. If that makes sense. Big on Metrosexual, allowing men the freedom to be feminine without persecution.

Having Morrissey flash me the "OK" sign when he came onstage in Dallas in May 2007 (I was wearing my anti-Bush "Worst President Ever" t-shirt).

Having Morrissey accept the card I handed him when he first came onstage in Dallas in April 2009.

Enjoying his music every day of my life, really. He is a blessing.

Oakland Paramount 12/2/09 - my first front row experience at a Moz show despite having been a fan since 1986. It was unbelievable.

Hearing TQID for the first time in 1986. I was lost (or was it found?) from that point on.

Moz talking about his cat in the LA Weekly interview in 2007. I'm a vet, so I have worked with clients through that process lots of times, and hearing his story made him seem so human and so close, and the way he cared for his cat - he is a GOOD client. I fell in love with him all over again.