Hotel Cancellation Advice

CrystalGeezer

My secret's my enzyme.
For those of you who have booked rooms in a hotel for a cancelled show and are worried about the cancellation policy, tell the truth to the person at the front desk when you call, that the event you were travelling to see has been cancelled. If they are uncooperative, and they are trained to be, ask to speak to their supervisor. He or she will in most cases understand the circumstances and refund your money.

I worked in the industry. It's a tiring job. They'd rather agree to refund your money than waste time arguing with you. Trust me.

I don't know how plane tickets work. Good luck.

what you do is you buy a ticket. it allows you to get on a plane. quite simple really.

Oh thank God you cleared that up. I was about to google it. :)

Hotels won't refund you unless they have a 24/48 hour cancellation policy and you're within that period.

The only way they will refund you is if there's been a death in the family and can provide a death certificate.

My advice: Make a fake death certificate. It's the only way.

Hotels won't refund you unless they have a 24/48 hour cancellation policy and you're within that period.

The only way they will refund you is if there's been a death in the family and can provide a death certificate.

Yes, usually lying is the only way. :angry:

I don't know how plane tickets work. Good luck.

Sorry but it is a case of tough shit as far as transport is concerned.

There is an issue in England with football games being switched to different days / times to suit TV a few weeks before the scheduled time / date.
Fans who buy cheaper travel tickets in advance have no comeback.